Fur Children Photoshoot – sort of

A touch frustrated with my moment of macro lens inability, I popped on my 300m lens and set about following our fur babies around the garden…

I have never seen whiskers as long as what our old girl has. She was kind enough to sit still long enough to model them perfectly for you.

A more “sporty” shot of her sniffing at a broken off branch on the olive tree which has yet to bear any fruit – starting to think it might be a wild olive.

Our boy having a lovely afternoon nap in his favourite tree which is outside my office window – love that our furries always stay close to home.

He has freckled pads – too cute!

His nap was disturbed by the rest of us making a racket at the bottom of his tree (which BTW he hijacked from his baby sister).

Our baby ferociously about to attack the blades of grass – would you look at those sharp claws!

Not the most spectacular shot but I love how you can see our house in her eye.

So there you have it, a semi successful shoot.  It was lovely being outside in the warm sunshine of an autumn afternoon.

58 thoughts on “Fur Children Photoshoot – sort of

  1. These are the most gorgeous photos of kitties I’ve seen in a lonnnngggg time! I really love these Mandy, and you get bonus points for starting my Thursday morning off with a big, big smile. I appreciate that :) LOVE these!

    • Hmm, strange that your other comment landed up in spam but good to know that this comment didn’t. Don’t ever remember having a problem with your comments before. Thank you for your lovely compliment. Have a great weekend. :-) xo

    • Thanks Charlie! I think they will be easier to photograph now with the cold weather as they usually just roll up in a ball for the day. Have a super weekend and looking forward to hearing how Arabella’s formal was. :-) xo

  2. I think that was a very successful photo shoot – animals are not easy to photograph are they! I think the thrid one is my favourite – cat napping in a tree. And oh I’d love some of your sunshine and warmth right now…..

    • Thanks so much Claire! I must say, it is quite a task trying to photograph them when they are not sleeping. Don’t be too envious, it’s not the warm here at all at the moment. Have a lovely week ahead. :-)

  3. It’s too humid for me to take my camera outside now. Lovely pics – I’m allergic to cats and all that fur magnified is actually making me think about sneezing. Love the close-up paws.

    • *Sends Sally a antihistamine and tissues.* Thanks Sally! I remember the humidity being a huge problem when we were living in Mauritius. It caused havoc with our mobile phones and remotes too. Have a great week. :-)

  4. I adore the shot of the little feet, those soft little pads on precious feetses.. you could frame that one.. This was a lovely shoot, how many lenses do you have I have ONE!! I need more i think! c

    • Hi Celi, those cute little feetses also bring mud onto the bed and my face in the middle of the night when it’s pouring with rain – what is it and boys playing in the mud!
      I have three lenses *18-55mm *75-300mm *60mm macro – I think you do the most incredible photography with your one lens. I am going to make an effort to play with my macro lens this week to put what everybody has advised me into practice.
      Have a beautifully warm and sunny day, oh and I hope you get a bit of rain too. :-) xo

  5. Great shots Mandy and sorry to hear that your frustrations continue with the new lens (what a great gift that was!). If you want to through in the towel, I’ll happily take the macro off your hands. ;-) Cheers!

  6. Mandy, you were meant to have a good camera in your hands because you really take great photos!

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

