Stir fried Mushroom and Red Pepper Pasta

It was one of those evenings AGAIN where my butt was glued to my chair (Pete was away on business) and I needed a satisfying meal fairly quickly with as little fuss as possible.  On opening the fridge, the mushrooms and red pepper jumped at me so no need to look any further – vegetarian pasta is was going to be.  This meal came together in the amount of time it took the pasta t cook and was very scrumity!  Must say the left overs were equally as delicious for lunch. :-)  This isn’t a recipe per se more of a guideline of ingredients.

Stir Fried Mushroom and Red Pepper Pasta

Ingredients

Pasta of choice – I used linguine
Olive oil
Mushrooms sliced
Red pepper (capsicum) sliced
Vegetable spice
Garlic crushed
Lemon Juice

Method

  1. Cook the pasta as per the package instructions.
  2. Stir fry the mushrooms and red pepper in olive oil and season with the vegetable spice.
  3. Stir through the raw garlic and lemon juice when serving with a drizzle of olive oil over the top.
40 thoughts on “Stir fried Mushroom and Red Pepper Pasta

  1. This is my favorite kind of pasta, Mandy. Start the water boiling and prepare the rest of the ingredients. In no more than 20 minutes, you’re seated and eating a delicious meal. I’d much rather dine on a pasta like this than order a sack of food from a nearby restaurant. Have a great evening, Mandy!

  2. Perfect! I love how you know what goes well together like this. I would love this too. It sounds so good right now.

    Have a wonderful day Mandy, I hope there’s some signs of spring around for you :)

    • Thanks Sarah! I love quick easy meals that produce a scrumptious taste explosion result like this. Sadly Spring is hiding away somewhere but I am sure will be here soon. Have a beautiful and happy day. :-) xo

    • I looove that you looove Kim! The fur babies do their usual and play frantically in the morning after the breakfast and then seem to be shattered for the rest of the day and do what cats do best and nap, nap, nap! There is always something keeping me busy and out of trouble ;-) I have my finger in so many pies all of the time with the latest initiative of starting a recycling project with our local school, writing my third book, doing family research for the family tree and generally sorting out the hundred daily tasks Pete needs me to sort out. I do PVR a few shows on the telly but seem to fall asleep watching them in bed. I love reading but don’t make enough time for it! Never a dull moment. Have a beautiful day and sending you lots of love, :-) xoxoxo

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

