Carrot Soup

This was originally my Nana’s recipe, which I inherited from my mom and is still a firm favourite in the family.  I have on many a cold evening done this moreish recipe as a starter for friends and they all seem to ask for the recipe.

Carrot Soup

Ingredients

30ml butter
1 large onion peeled and sliced
2 medium potatoes peeled and diced
1 packet carrots peeled and chopped
1.5 litres chicken stock
Salt and pepper to taste
Pinch of dried sweet basil

Method

  1. In a pot, melt the butter and glaze the onion and potatoes for 5 minutes.
  2. Add the carrots and stock, salt, pepper and basil and simmer until the carrots are tender.
  3. Remove from the heat and liquidise.


2 thoughts on “Carrot Soup

  1. It looks easy to make. It’s light and seems delicious. I think I would love this recipe for dinner when I’m on diet or wanna eat healthy. Thanks for sharing.

    • It is a fabulous recipe and is really easy to make. Little ones also thoroughly enjoy it! I often make it as a starter for dinner parties and serve it with melba toast. Enjoy it when you make it.

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

