Cheese and Onion Wheels

I made these super yummy morsels as a lunch time treat and served them with a sweet chilli dipping sauce.  They will definitely be making their way back onto the menu  and next time around I and thinking of adding fresh herbs, maybe coriander (cilantro) and probably some bacon.  Heavenly!

Cheese and Onion Wheels

 

Ingredients

1 roll puff pasty
1 onion sliced
1 cup cheddar cheese
Salt and pepper to taste

Method

  1. Preheat the oven to 210°C.
  2. Prepare 12 muffin tins with non stick spray or with butter.
  3. Caramelise the onion in a little butter and set aside to cool.
  4. Roll out the pastry and spread over the cheese.
  5. Add the onion over the cheese.
  6. Roll the pastry into a log and cut into twelve sections.
  7. Place the wheels into the prepared muffin tins and bake for 15 minutes.

 

Submitted by:  Mandy Frielinghaus, Mauritius

20 thoughts on “Cheese and Onion Wheels

  1. Mmm. I’ve been so lazy in the kitchen this week, but I think I could handle this. A salad on the side, and you’ve got a great meal. Thanks for the idea!

    Also, thanks for the kind words and good wishes for my sister and her family. The outpouring of support means a lot!
    ~ Michelle

  2. Wow I missed reading the blog posts of my blog friends, I just came from a two week holiday in Gold Coast and never did dare to go online. Now I am back to read those wonderful posts again. I love that Cheese and Onion wheels

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

