Mini Guinness Beer Bread

I have often made variations of beer bread – herbed beer bread, beer and cheese bread, herbed cheese beer bread and for the longest time I have wanted to make it with Guinness.  I was thrilled with the result – the bread was less yeasty than normal beer bread and seemed lighter in texture too and seeing that I am in my making things individual, I made these in mini loaf tins.

Mini Guinness Beer Bread

Ingredients

4 cups self raising flour
5ml salt
1 can (340ml) Guinness

Method

  1. Preheat the oven to 180°C.
  2. Spray 8 mini loaf tins with non stick spray.
  3. Sift the flour and salt into a mixing bowl.
  4. Add the beer and mix until combined.
  5. Divide into 8 and place in the loaf tins
  6. Bake for 20 minutes.


24 thoughts on “Mini Guinness Beer Bread

  1. We are not big beer drinkers – mostly in the summer months for my hubs. But I keep telling him to go buy himself some Guinness so I can bake with it. 🙂 One more reason to convince him!

  2. Pingback: Bacon Potato Soup | Cholesterol Diet Guide

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

