The Stylish Blogger Award

My quote for yesterday was: “There are only 3 colours, 10 digits and 7 notes; it’s what we do with them that’s important.” – Jim Rohn

I would like to add that there are 26 letters to that quote.

My own quote for today is: Find what stimulates your creativity and use it every day to grow your passion.

My passion helped me to write my cookery book, which enabled me to share it with you all on my blog, which led me to be nominated for an award!

I was first honoured with the Stylish Blogger Award by Rita from The Culinary Taste and again by Yvette from Yvette’s Twistedvines.  Ladies, thank you so very much.  I am delighted to share this wonderful award with you both and feel truly privileged to be nominated twice.  What a treasured feather in my cap.

The first part of accepting the award is to share 7 things about myself, so…

  1. I am a neat and organised person.
  2. I am committed and enthusiastic about what I do.
  3. I was crowned Miss College forever ago.
  4. I am an arachnophobic.
  5. I REALLY do not enjoy winter.
  6. I love crossword puzzles
  7. I never leave home without a bottle of water.

The second part of this award is to nominate bloggers I feel are deserving of this award.  Sadly I cannot make a choice between all of the wonderful blogs that I read and follow daily, as I feel they are all deserving.

18 thoughts on “The Stylish Blogger Award

  1. How true, the list of well deserved,talented and passionate bloggers is long! I know my social cyberspace network grows each day, and I’m content to read the happy news we share enclosed within this network more often than the worldly mess around us. xx

    • My husband thought it was a bit of a cop-out not committing to certain bloggers but I would be riddled with too much guilt for nominating one and not another. I try to link to other blogger when I can though. xo

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

