White Onion and Marrow Quiche

Tandy’s (Lavender and Lime) challenge for this week is to use white onions as an ingredient.  I immediately knew that this quiche was the way to go.  It is super quick and easy to make and can be made in advance and reheated just before serving.

White Onion and Marrow Quiche

Ingredients

250ml chopped white onion
750ml grated marrow
3 tbsp butter
3 eggs beaten
250ml cream
375ml grated cheddar cheese
1 pkt white onion soup powder

Method

  1. Preheat the oven to 180˚C.
  2. Cook the onion and marrow in the butter until dry.
  3. Add the eggs, cream, cheese and soup powder and mix through.
  4. Place in a dish and bake for 30minutes.
15 thoughts on “White Onion and Marrow Quiche

  1. thanks for participating! I also love making quiche’s without a crust – the lazy me! and will use this as inspiration next time I need to make one 🙂

  2. I nearly always settle for a lunchtime ladies get together wth a quiche and new salad. I love the no pastry versions, and this helps also when using muffin tins for individual servings. Wonderful flavours in your recipe, love french onion flavour! A win, win situation! x

    • I cannot believe that I did not think of making this in muffin tins, especially with my making everything individual – thanks Yvette! I bet a ladies lunch at your home would be a perfect afternoon. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Something Sweet « Lavender and Lime

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

