One Lovely Blog Award

I am very excited to share that my blogging buddy Tandy gifted me the One Lovely Blog Award.  This is the second award Tandy has sent my way; thank you so much for honouring me again Tandy, I feel very special. 🙂

In acceptance of the award, the rules are:

  • to thank the person who gave you the award
  • to reveal 7 random facts about yourself
  • to pass the award on to 5 other deserving bloggers
My 7 random facts:
  1. I love to knit and crochet.
  2. I am extremely loyal to my family and friends.
  3. I absolutely adore cats – they are fur children after all.
  4. I love making and working from lists and have been known to make lists of lists.
  5. I get claustrophobic.
  6. I have been thinking of cutting my hair for the past 10 years and will hopefully make a decision soon.
  7. I  am like a dog at a bone and won’t stop until I have completed something, even if it takes longer than planned.
I am passing this award onto the following 5 bloggers:
It is so difficult to make a choice of just 5 bloggers as there are so many that I follow and enjoy.  Sharing this award is a great way to share the love and to build relationships with new people and to increase our blogging family.  Enjoy paying it forward. 🙂
53 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Congratulations!!!! Your blog definitely deserves this award. You deserve this award. And I had no idea you loved to knit.. very cool. And me and you definitely have a lot in common, I won’t stop until I complete something. Definitely a cool post and thanks for giving me more blogs to visit.

  2. Congratulations and lovely to learn a little more about you. I make lists of lists too and put things onto lists that I have already done so that I can see them crossed out 🙂

  3. Holy hubcaps, your 7 facts match mine. I’m borderline OCD with my lists and almost daily for the past bunch of years I’ve talked about cutting my hair. 🙂 PS: Thank you so much for the award, I am honored and touched and grateful to call you one of my bestie blogger friends. 🙂

  4. Oh my we have a lot in common…cats, lists, working tirelessly until things are finished, hair cutting decisions. LOL! Looking forward to checking out the links. 🙂

  5. Congrats to you…and its always fun finding out your loves and interests to get to know you a little better…I’ll check out your blog links. Have a great day x

  6. Congrats on the lovely award and thanks for sharing this with me 🙂
    I really adore cat, too … and really thinking of adopting one 🙂

  7. Hi Mandy, congratulations on your award! I enjoyed reading your random facts and can relate to many (particularly the dog on a bone 🙂 and love of cats) and I think loyalty is one of the best qualities a person can possess. Have a beautiful day.

    • Hi Trisha, thanks very much. Glad to know I am not the only one with hair cutting issues. 🙂 My Mom just called saying she is coming over this morning to give it a little chop – my nerves! And as always everybody will say that it looks just the same and just as long and I will have to endure my trauma all on my own. 😉 Oh dear silly me.

  8. Ha ha, lists of lists, that one made me laugh, and the lack of decision about the haircut – perhaps you could make a list of pros and cons. 😉

  9. You are so sweet to pass this award on to us at Baking Devils. Shilpa and I are so flattered. Thank you so much Mandy. Your blog is beautiful, informative and full of passion. You truly deserve this award! Thanks again and let us all know if you go for the haircut! Jenny

    • Hi Jenny, you and Shilpa are most welcome. You have a fabulous blog. Hmm, about that haircut – my Mom came passed yesterday and she gave me a little cut – I am working my way up to a big cut. 😉 I know, it grows back but eek!!! Have a happy weekend. 🙂

    • Brydie, please will you come and hold my hand – I am a serious ninny about cutting my hair and I have absolutely no idea why? Maybe because it grows so slowly. Silly me. Have a happy weekend. 🙂

  10. Congrats on the award! I couldn’t relate more to #4 re making lists. I’ve been guilty of that for years. Lists on paper, in my phone, on my computer…everywhere! It’s so satisfying crossing things off your list though. 🙂

    • Wonder if a support group would be the way to go for us list makers. I agree about it being so satisfying about being able to cross something off of a list or to transfer something to a new one. 🙂

    • Wonder if we could start a support group for us list makers. I agree about it being so satisfying crossing something off of a list – also transferring something to a new list is nearly as satisfying. Have a happy weekend. 🙂

  11. Hi Mandy! I’m glad you are back blogging again! 🙂 Congrats on your blog award! I carry my iphone for taking notes and put all kinds of info (I can’t live without) but I’m still a big fan of making a (huge) list of list (so funny, same!) and LOVE crossing it out. I enjoyed reading more about you!

    • Hi Nami. It is amazing how so many of us share the list making “gene”. My BlackBerry is permanently in hand to makes notes and lists too. Have a happy weekend and enjoy your time away with your Mom. 🙂

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

