Getting to know each other 1

Instead of a recipe post today, I thought it would be nice to get to know a bit more about each others culinary likes and dislikes.  I won’t be tagging anybody but it would be great if you would copy the questions and fill in your answers on your blog – just for a bit of fun. 🙂  Please link back to me so I don’t miss out on your answers.

1.  What is your favourite non-alcholic drink?

Tea

2.  What is your favourite alcoholic drink?

Gin and Tonic with lots of lemon and a good crispy cold Chardonnay

3.  What is your favourite food?

Crab

4.  What is your least favourite food?

Tripe and rhubarb

5.  What do you eat that others think is really weird?

Cold pressed tongue – albeit that I have never cooked it before

6.  What is your favourite thing to cook/bake?

Anything in cupcake form – savoury or sweet

7.  If you could only chose one, would it be sweet or savoury?

Savoury

8.  What time do you usually eat your dinner during the week?

By the latest 7pm

9.  What kitchen item/s have you never owned?

A pressure cooker and a slow cooker

10. What tip would you give to a newby cooker / baker?

Relax, it will still be edible; well most of the time.

11. What is the best vegetarian dish you have eaten?

Roast Vegetables

12. What is the easiest meal you can cook?

Syrup and Soy Chicken 

13. If you could only grow 3 herbs in your garden, what would you grow?

Coriander (cilantro), thyme and basil

14. What would you use as a substitute for salt?

Soy sauce

15. What 5 items would you pack for a quick and easy picnic or day out?

Boiled eggs, chicken wings, grapes, tea and water.

—o0o—

45 thoughts on “Getting to know each other 1

  1. Good to know more about you – but how to pick just ONE favourite food 😦 Had to smile – dinner here in Spain is about 10.30pm. Took me a while to get used to it!

    • Maybe you could pick one group of food 😉 I remember you mentioning about the late eating – guess we would get used to it if we had to. When we were invited out on the island by the French, we used to have a snack before going because they also eat extremely late – when you go for dinner you arrive at 20h30 for 21h00 and then the first course would usually be served around 10pm and dessert just before midnight. Pete and I are ready for bed before the first course. hee hee. Have a happy weekend. 🙂

    • Hi Nami, I appreciate you taking the time out while you are away to leave a comment, thank you. I am looking forward to hearing about your fun time with your Mom. Have a happy weekend. 🙂

  2. Mandy, this is so great. I will do it on Sunday night because we are going to the beach this weekend 🙂 Have a beautiful weekend!

  3. It’s funny before Miss A was born I would have said savoury all the way. Since she was born…I have a sweet tooth like I never had before. 🙂

  4. Hey Mandy; hope things have settled in well at home. Have missed seeing you around! 🙂 This is a fun idea and I enjoyed getting to know more about you.

    • Hi MamaSteph, nice of you to stop by and thanks for your concern – things are mostly in place and back up and running now – just waiting on a new oven that is on order. Glad you enjoyed the read. It’s always fun doing these kinds of posts. Have a happy day. 🙂

  5. Pingback: CHEAP AND CHEERFUL « The only Cin

  6. Pingback: Getting To Know More About Each Other « Lavender and Lime

  7. I love it, Mandy! I absolutely want to do it! Don’t you really like rhubarb?!?! I love it. I’ve just published a rhubarb post, but I’m afraid you won’t appreciate it… 😛

    • Hi Rita, I am thrilled that you are going to do it, thank you! Hmm, the rhubarb thing is a mystery as everybody in my family loves it as does Pete. Maybe I will brave up and give it another try when it’s in store again. Have a happy day. 🙂

  8. Pingback: Shy Talk! « Yvette's Twistedvines

  9. Pingback: Weekend Cooking: Me and Food « Leeswammes' Blog

  10. Pingback: Getting to know… « Tes at Home

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

