Tupperware and oranges

It is safe to say I LOVE Tupperware and probably own enough for 2 families with a few spares on the side. Β I have to resist the urge buying more and a good motivator is it has got frightfully expensive. I wonder if there is a Tupperware support group for people like me?

Most of the cupboards in our home have Tupperware in them, storing all sorts and keeping things neat and tidy – I do draw the line at the garage though as Pete happily drains engine oil and the likes into them so we save ice cream containers for that. πŸ™‚

Anyhoo, one of the most nifty little gadgets that Tupperware make is an orange peeler. Β It’s the strangest looking implement and I will not be without the two that live in my third drawer in the kitchen. Β They work very well and if I could, I would send all of you one as a gift.

Our friend Nick was kind enough to share a big bag of oranges with us the other day and I have been trying to get a few shots to show you the orange peeler in action but I have not been very successful. Β I hope you get the idea all the same.


Thanks Nick, the oranges are lovely and sweet and very juicy.

48 thoughts on “Tupperware and oranges

  1. My mom sold Tupperware when I was a kid and I remember using her orange peeler. I haven’t seen one in years. I wonder if she still has it…I’ll have to ask her. Thanks for the memories. πŸ™‚ I still have some Tupperware cups in our house. (My mom still has all of the rest.)

  2. I have replaced all my tupperware with Lock and Go containers. I remember those orange peelers – and the little things you stick into an orange so you can drink the juice! Have a lovely day Mandy πŸ™‚

    • It’s incredible how long they last and Tupperware will replace any worn/damaged items with new ones too for no charge – obviously only items that have deteriorated through normal use. Have a happy week. πŸ™‚

  3. Awesome gadget! My friend just began selling tupperware and I must find out if she has this. πŸ™‚

  4. Tupperware Drives Me Insane. I can never find the darn covers!! But that’s me.
    My mom bought me some glass containers so now I watch those covers like a hawk!!
    That orange peeler is toooo Cool. Xxx (At first, is looked like a green bean stick inside … and I thought, “What the heck is Mandy up to now!!?”

    • Kim, I am far too freakish neat to not have a cover with the base for all of my Tupperware! I am a royal pain! All my family that have come to visit since we have been home have all said “You can see Mandy is back” – seems I am a compulsive neat freak with everything! Have a happy week. πŸ™‚ xo

  5. I remember those tupperware parties from long ago! It’s been years since I’ve heard anyone mention a party, but I still have my tupperware, they definitely last! Now as for that orange peeler, guess I missed out on that one!

  6. I love fun gadgets. I think I have too damn many lol, but I just love using something that makes lifer easier on me. I had to conserve my gadgets but I still have my favs. I remember my mom having that orange peeler too. But I had to replace my Tupperware with glass, they kept falling out at me when I opened the cabinet lol.

    • Kay, I would love you to share your favourite kitchen gadget. I reckon glass if a must better alternative these days but I just couldn’t bare the thought of getting rid of my Tupperware. Have a happy day. πŸ™‚

  7. I have a couple of these lying in the bottom of a drawer, but don’t often think to use them.
    I suspect Tupperware breeds in my cupboards. Every time I open a door plastic containers hurl themselves at me!

  8. I’m a Tupperware-aholic too, and that gadget is way cool! I’ve never seen one before. That makes the process of peeling an orange so much less daunting. Awesome!

    • Yay, another Tupperware addict. I have been a very good girl and purged a few of my old very well used “bakkies” so I am very proud to say I now only have enough for 2 families without any spares on the side. πŸ™‚

  9. Pingback: Tupperware and oranges | Tupperware | Scoop.it

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

