Un-Recipe – Banana Milkshake

It has been quite a while since I posted an un-recipe and this family loved Banana Milkshake is great for the beautiful days we are enjoying at the moment.  Summer is almost here – YAY!  🙂  The measurements of ingredients depend on the size of banana you are using and if you use a very ripe or not so ripe banana.  I like bananas that are just ripe so some times add a little bit of sweetness to enhance the flavour of the banana.  If you prefer your bananas very ripe, I am sure you could omit adding any additional sweetness.  You can jazz it up by adding ice cream or even a dash of whiskey.

Un-Recipe – Banana Milkshake

Ingredients

1 banana peeled
2.5ml honey or brown sugar
5ml vanilla essence
250ml milk

Method

  1. Place all the ingredients in a beaker and blend using a stick blender.
27 thoughts on “Un-Recipe – Banana Milkshake

  1. Banana milk shakes are the best! Feel free to post “un-recipes” like this one anytime. We’ve still got a few warm days in store. There’s still time to squeeze in at least one banana shake. (Fingers crossed!) Have a great day!

  2. Yum! I love un-recipes! Actually most of my cooking is without a recipe and I have to think hard to give my daughter directions to alot of our favorites! I’m glad summer is coming soon to you! Here is Florida its summer year round and now I have someone to share my “summer” meals with!!

  3. Pingback: How About Some Fresh Tomato Salad? | Bites Of Sweet And Spice

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

