Getting to know each other 3

I’m thrilled that so many people took part in my getting to know each other 2 that I couldn’t resist putting another one together.  Shorter this time around but still loads of fun.  Thank you to Cindy, Stonemaiden Diaries, Yvette, Kim, Tandy, Tes, Natalie, Linda and Leftover Recipes for taking part in the fun with round 2!  As with the previous two, I won’t be tagging anybody but it would be great if you would copy the questions and fill in your answers on your blog – it’s great fun. 🙂  Please link back to me so I don’t miss out on your answers.

1.  Who would you be honoured to have cook in your kitchen?

James Martin.

2.  What have you always wanted to cook or eat but never have?

Truffles – maybe James can bring them along when he comes to cook for me.

3.  What is your favourite part of a chicken?

The oysters, although not very filling.

4.  Do you use a knife or a vegetable peeler to peel potatoes?

A knife – doesn’t everyone?

5.  What one item do you keep in the kitchen you know you shouldn’t use but do?

Aromat – I know, I know!  How about if I justify that I only ever use it when scrambling eggs and occasionally on chicken wings.

6.  Do you like using the new culinary foam with your meals?

Absolutely not – I won’t tell you what I think it looks like either – very off putting!

7.  What 3 meals would you take to a friend who is sick in bed?

Cottage pie, chicken curry and probably lasagne.

—o0o—

42 thoughts on “Getting to know each other 3

  1. I wanna be your friend when I’m sick, ha! Those would be some great meals to eat if I were feeling under the weather. Also, you’ve got to try truffles soon. So, so good. Love this idea…thanks for sharing, Mandy. xx

  2. Like you, I send lasagne when friends are ill or recuperating. And I’m an oyster fan, too. It is my favorite thing about cooking Thanksgiving dinner: I get the turkey’s oysters! Foam doesn’t bother me, except that it has been over-played. Time for chefs to move on to some new gimmick. Have a great day!

    • I bet your lasagne is out of this world ChgoJohn. I wonder what the next gimmick will be – would be great if we could come up with something the world famous chef’s would want to use. *Puts thinking cap on*. Have a super day. 🙂

  3. Very interesting and fun! Nice to know more about you. I don’t know what some of those things are but oh well! It was still a very nice post :). Haha I feel stupid right now

  4. Pingback: MONDAY THINGS « The only Cin

  5. Pingback: Getting To Know Each Other | Lavender and Lime

  6. Hi Mandy, missed this post and I have alot of catching up to do…will try to participate in the fun anyway! Haven’t been able to get online the past week.
    Here’s to another enchanting week …

    • Hi Christie Anne, welcome and thanks for stopping by. When you are doing your post, copy the link from my url and link it in your post – you should have a little icon that looks like a chain. It is not a biggy, but I would love to read your answers. Maybe just leave me another comment so I know that you have done yours. Enjoy and have a happy week. 🙂

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

