The Versatile Blogger Award

I am thrilled to share that Jen, a new blogging buddy over at Zestybeandog’s Blog has awarded me The Versatile Blogger award.  Jen loves to experiment with new ingredients and thinks of ways to prepare fresh foods in a unique way all the while being busy with studying and working.

I have previously received this award from my friend ChgoJohn and originally by Tandy who writes the Lavender and Lime blog as well as by the lovely Tanya over at  Chica Andaluza.

Here is a rerun of my interesting and random facts that I have shared about myself:

  1. I learnt from doing a challenge on Tandy’s blog that I would not eat roadkill.
  2. I probably drink too many cups of tea in a day, especially in winter.
  3. One of the first things I do when visiting family or friends, is look in their fridge.
  4. I love sharing motivational quotes.
  5. I have the strangest idiosyncrasy of having to smell everything.
  6. I bake cupcakes / muffins every week – sweet and savoury.
  7. If I could magically play an instrument, it would be the violin.
  8. I love to knit and crochet.
  9. I am extremely loyal to my family and friends.
  10. I absolutely adore cats – they are fur children after all.
  11. I love making and working from lists and have been known to make lists of lists.
  12. I get claustrophobic.
  13. I have been thinking of cutting my hair for the past 10 years and will hopefully make a decision soon.  I am still thinking about it.
  14. I  am like a dog at a bone and won’t stop until I have completed something, even if it takes longer than planned.
  15. I am a neat and organised person.
  16. I am committed and enthusiastic about what I do.
  17. I was crowned Miss College forever ago.
  18. I am an arachnophobic.
  19. I REALLY do not enjoy winter.
  20. I love crossword puzzles
  21. I never leave home without a bottle of water.

Thanks again Jen for honouring me with this lovely award, I feel super special to have been selected. 🙂

27 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

