In My Kitchen – January 2012

In My Kitchen – January 2012

I hope everybody is well rested after the holiday break and ready for a fantastic year ahead. πŸ™‚

Today is the first instalment of Celia’s In My Kitchen for 2012.Β  I thoroughly enjoyed sharing these posts with you over the last few months of last year after our return home that I was eager to share these lovely gifts I received from my SIL and BIL from Plettenberg Bay from their recent stay with us.Β  So…

In my kitchen…

Are two boxes of Twinings tea; African Rooibos, Strawberry & Vanilla and Cranberry, Raspberry and Elderflower.Β  Both are absolutely delicious and I will definitely be keeping these on hand as they are both becoming firm favourites.

In my kitchen…

Is a bottle of Foodies Roasted Pepper Pesto which I will use in a pasta dish soon.Β  I have not tasted a pepper pesto before so I am looking forward to breaking the seal on this bottle.

In my kitchen…

Is a nearly finished bottle of Filippo Berio Sun Dried Tomato Stuffed Green Olives – we could not wait to try these yummy little morsels, hence the picture of a near empty jar.

In my kitchen…

Are these decadent Thorntons chocolates, which I will ration out over a while as the holiday kilos have jumped on fast and furiously.

In my kitchen…

Is the most delightful read, The Pleasures of the Table.Β  I will share excerpts with you soon.

Thanks again D and Trishy for my awesome pressies. πŸ™‚ xo

What’s in your kitchen this month? Β Please remember to link back to Celia’s blogΒ Fig Jam and Lime CordialΒ if you partake in the fun.

40 thoughts on “In My Kitchen – January 2012

  1. Although I’ve seen — and wondered about — red pepper pesto, I’ve never seen sun dried tomato-stuffed olives. I’m definitely going to look for them now. Thanks, Mandy, for granting us another peek into your kitchen.

    • Celia, I thought of you when I opened both boxes of tea – knowing that you like a variety of tea. The book is written in very “old-fashioned” English – was a lovely read with loads of adjectives painting a very sophisticated picture for the mind. I will share a few excerpts soon. Have a lovely day. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Tandy – I do feel very spoilt with all the lovely gifts. I bet you will have “sugar-free” overload when you get the opportunity to shop for some Thorntons products. Have a lovely day. πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Mandy – Happy New Year! – I hope you had a wonderful holiday. A Moment of Calm is speaking to me in a big way… πŸ™‚ and I’m not the least bit interested in the chocolate; hee-hee… yum! The Pleasures of the Table sounds intriguing; looking forward to your excerpts.

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

