10 Questions

Just before Christmas, I was tagged in the 10 questions quiz by Natalie over at What We Ate Today with the simple rules of answering the 10 questions and then tagging a few of your fellow bloggers to do the same.

10 Questions – My Answers

1.  Describe yourself in seven words.

Wife, individual, sensitive, compassionate, loving, predictable, organised.

2.  What keeps you up at night?

I usually sleep very well.

3.  Who would you like to be?

Me, just a little thinner and firmer around the hips and tummy.

4.  What are you wearing now?

What I like to call my onesie, I have one for every day of the week – best thing ever  for a summers day.

5.  What scares you?

Besides spiders, the state of the world.

6.  What is the best and worst things of blogging?

The best thing about blogging is the wonderful virtual friendships I have formed.  It is wonderful having caring people who read what I write.

The word thing about blogging would have to be the amount of time it takes to keep consistent and in touch with everybody on a daily basis.

7.  What was the last website you looked at?

Our own website – finalising the last bits and bobs.

8.  If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

To worry less what other people think.

9.  Slankets, yes or no?

I get cold very easily so guess I would say yes.

10. Tell us something about the person who tagged you.

Natalie was one of the first bloggers I “met” when I started blogging and we both started blogging at more or less the same time. She has recently become a mother to a beautiful boy whom she and her husband adopted.  Natalie is going to work on more vegetarian dishes, which I look forward to reading about.

Who are you going to tag to join the quiz?  (I was not sure how many people I was supposed to tag)

  1. Celi – The Kitchens Garden
  2. John –  From The Bartolini Kitchens
  3. Jen – Zesty bean dog’sBlog
  4. Kelly – Inspired Edibles
  5. Linda – Savoring Every Bite
44 thoughts on “10 Questions

    • Thanks Tanya, You should also do the post – don’t think you have to be tagged to do it. A onesie is like a one piece shorts and T-shirt kind of thing – sounds terrible described like that – almost like a short jumpsuit. A slanket (I hope that I answered the question correctly) is a blanket for while watching tellie as far as I understand. Have a super day. 🙂

  1. Thankyou so much for taking the time to do this. It warms my heart that you always take time to read my words. I look forward to what The Conplete Cookbook has to offer in 2012. Also, we ate the mince bourgignon on Wednesday, it was delicious! My son had the left overs last night again and gobbled them down!

    For the record, and this is directed to Mandy’s readers, Mandy and I may have begun blogging at the same time but she is having far better success than I! Keep it up Mandy. X

    • Hi Natalie, thanks for your lovely kind words. I am thrilled that you all enjoyed the mince bourguignon so much – think it will become my standard way of preparing mince moving forward. Have a great day. 🙂

  2. This is great, Mandy. It’s always fun getting to know a little bit more about my blogging buddies. Now it’s my turn; time to get to work. Thanks for the tag and have a great weekend!

    • Hi John. It is always great learning a bit more about each other and these questions are a great way especially seeing that we are all spread across the glove and can’t get together for a drink to chat about all these things. Have a super weekend and I am looking forward to reading your answers. 🙂

  3. Love the onesie answer and I COMPLETELY AGREE on the blogging answer. It takes so much time that sometimes I wonder if it is worthit but then I hear from readers and friends like you and then I know why I did it to being with:)

  4. I am petrified of spiders as well…don’t get those creepy crawlers near me. My reaction is an embarrassing sight! Thanks for sharing this quiz with us, Mandy. I love learning a bit more about you. 🙂 xx

    • Thanks Roxana, I am glad to know I am not alone in my quest for slimmer and firmer hips and tummy! Would be great if we could all meet up and walk or ride together for some fun exercise! Have a lovely week. 🙂

  5. Thank you honey, i am so glad you tagged me, this one looks like fun! And your answers told us little things we did not know, like.. a web page? is it up and running yet? c

    • Hmm, the web page SHOULD have been up and running by now BUT Pete has been sick for the nearly 4 weeks that he has been home – really sick the poor man so we haven’t quite got it finished yet – was hoping to have it ready for the new year but alas – now worries, we will have it finished very soon! I am looking forward to reading your answers C. Have a super Sunday. 🙂

  6. Too fun Mandy! Thanks for the tag… It’s amazing how much you can learn about someone from these questions… for example: predictable and organized, gives me a picture 😉 Love the thinner and firmer desire (hee.hee, who doesn’t! :)), and I had to actually google slankets – FAN.tastic – have never seen or heard of them before… I’m always cold too – I’m so looking in to these!!

    • Glad you enjoy these kinds of posts too Kelly – they really are loads of fun. I must put one of my own together again to create a series of “Getting to know you” posts. I am looking forward to reading your answers. Have a super day. 🙂

  7. Pingback: 10 Questions Answered and a few bloggers tagged. | thekitchensgarden

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

