In My Kitchen – March 2012

In My Kitchen – March 2012

Another month has rolled around so it’s In My Kitchen time again.

In my kitchen…

Is the most beautifully scented jasmine candle which I received from my cousin Renee.  I am waiting for the perfect opportunity to light this lovely candle – think it is high time I did a Chinese dinner again…

In my kitchen…

Are 2 Le Creuset Mugs – a coffee mug and an espresso mug, which Pete bought for me as a surprise.  I am extremely spoilt!  I was saddened to see that Le Creuset is manufactured in China!  It taints my love for this incredible kitchenware just a little.

In my kitchen…

Is the sugar bowl my aunt bought for me to match my milk jug.  They now stand united in the cupboard waiting for a tea guest.

In my kitchen…

Is the beautifully crafted tray made for me by friends in Mauritius who will be spending a couple of nights with us later this month.

In my kitchen…

Hanging on the wall is a framed pansy shell which we inherited from my MIL.  It is a happy reminder of a very special lady.

In my kitchen…

Is a black wood mustard pot with a nunu mini silver spoon and blue glass bowl too boot.  I recently “re-found” this little pot and look forward to having it on our dinner table again.

What’s in your kitchen this month?  Please remember to link back to Celia’s blog Fig Jam and Lime Cordial if you partake in the fun.

42 thoughts on “In My Kitchen – March 2012

  1. Thank you, Mandy, for sharing a little bit more of your home’s heart, its kitchen. That pansy shell if a wonderful memento of your MIL. I’m sure she’d be very happy to see it so prominently displayed and so proudly shared with us. Have a great weekend!

  2. Treasure in your kitchen this month, Mandy! Thanks for playing! I love the little mustard pot and the handcrafted tray is a thing of beauty and joy! Le Creuset is now made in China? Ah well…I guess that happens to most manufacturing eventually…

  3. I love everything! Didn´t know Le Creuset made mugs and I know what you mean..I thought they were French made. And the smell of Jasmine is the scent of hot summer nights in Andalucia to me….beautiful!

  4. use the candle!!! I light candles every night at the table, it makes the wine go down better 🙂 Lovely things in your kitchen this month xx

  5. I like the small bowl and container theme of your post this month!
    Mugs, mustard pots, sugar pots and handmade trays- all so useful and quite beautiful in their own way.
    I agree with John the pansy shell momento is the center piece of your post- gifts and memories passed on from the generations that came before us are the most precious!
    Thanks for sharing!

  6. Love those le creuset coffee mugs! I’ve been dying for one of the pots. And the tray made by your friends is just so cute. You have such a fun kitchen Mandy.

  7. How many beautiful things you have in your Kitchen, Mandy.
    I love them all 🙂 My kitchen needs a makeover, so for the moment I’m keeping it hidden 😉
    Have a nice weekend!

  8. –I always love a tour thru your kitchen, Mandy….

    I appreciate the “Poetry Jasmine” candle. I think it’s the name I like!!

    p o e t r y j a s m i n e

    Happy Sunday. 🙂 xx

  9. Lovely Post…I broke out in hives @ the mention of lighting that scented candle,.. But, it subsided soon, as …well, I have a daughter named René
    Great pics…

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

