The ABC Award

My lovely friend Tandy over at Lavender and Lime awarded me The ABC Award.  Tandy is a great inspiration as she is always busy with new challenges and evolving her wonderful blog.  Thank you again Tandy.

There are no specific rules attached to this fun award; just share something about yourself using each letter of the alphabet and pay the love forward to as many or as few bloggers as you wish, which is always a very difficult task, so I will do nearly as Tandy did; I will pass this onto my top most recent commenter’s.  They are listed at the end of this post.

A – AUTHENTIC – Genuine

B – BELIEVER – In all things good

C – CAUTIOUS – Rather safe than sorry

D – DEDICATED – To everything I commit to

E – ENTHUSIASTIC – It’s so much easier and nicer than being lethargic and apethetic

F – FAMILY – Is everyting

G – GRATEFUL – Consciously for so much every day

H – HONEST – Too much for my own good some days

I – INQUISITIVE – I’m always asking zillions of questions

J – JOTTER – I am always writing notes and even notes of notes

K – KIND – It never hurt anybody being nice

L – LOVING – I love hugs and the power of touch sharing a love filled word

M – MARRIED – Very happily

N – NEAT – Painully so

O – OPTIMISTIC – Always trying to find the good

P – PEDANTIC/PARTICULAR – I just like things in order

Q – QUESTIONS – I have a very enquiring mind

R – REALIST – It is what it is

S – SOFTY – I am very sensitive and take things far too personally

T – TRUSTWORTHY – I honestly can keep a secret

U – UNIQUE – I often have different ideas to the norm

V – VOLUNTEER – I have an uncontrollable urge to help

W – WRITER – Of The Complete Cook Book and another 2 in progress

X – XENOPHOBIC Opposer – What ever happened to love thy neighbour

Y – YORKSHIRE PUDDING LOVER – 🙂

Z – ZEN – It’s hard to beat quiet reflective time

Thank you too to my top commenter’s, I always appreciate and look forward to your kind words.  Enjoy putting your ABC’s together.

Tanya – Chica Andaluza

John – From The Bartolini Kitchens

Betsy – Bits and Breadcrumbs

Kim – My Inner Chick

Greg – Rufus’s Food and Spirit Guide

 

47 thoughts on “The ABC Award

  1. Congrats on your award and what a great idea! So informative and I bet that was a challenge coming up with all those adjectives! That would take me some time I’m sure!

  2. Heartfelt congratulations, Mandy, on this, your latest award. Enjoyed reading your responses, “XENOPHOBIC opposer” being a favorite. Thank you for passing the award my way and I’ll get my response prepared soon. Enjoy the weekend!

  3. congrats my friend! Oh how i love hearing more things about you and what makes you tick:) This was great

  4. Congrats on winning another award Mandy :). You know I think you deserve all the awards you receive. I also loved reading your responses. Congrats to the new awardees as well 🙂

    • Hi Roxana, so nice to hear from you again. I have not been receiving your updates and I did sign up again. I am heading over to see what’s happening. Have a super weekend fellow note maker. 🙂

  5. I think “Authentic” says it all for you Mandy. Your personality always comes through in your posts. 🙂 Congrats on a well-deserved award!!!

    • Thanks Greg. I am looking forward to reading about your and or Katherine’s ABC – this is a great award to get to know each other’s personalities better. Enjoy the rest of the weekend. 🙂

  6. Congratulations, Mandy:) It was fun reading your abc’s.. took me back to Kindergarten teaching years, it would have been fun to have the class do this. I think your words really describe you as I have imagined you to be through your blog…authentic, kind, loving, and you’d have to be “inquisitive” to write such a great blog. I didn’t know you wrote a Cookbook??

    • Hi Smidge, thank you so much – sending a big hug your way for such loving words. Yip, I wrote the Complete Cook Book – loved it! STILL finalising our website (hubby is away a lot of the time during the week – so not much time to work on it together) then we will have it for sale. 😀 Enjoy your Sunday and have a super week ahead. 🙂 xo

        • Smidge, to say it has been a heart breaking story to date would be an understatement! We did a print version while we were still living in Mauritius and the “professional – highly recommended” printer made a complete and utter hash of it not once but three times! I was shattered! Be that as it may and not to mention the financial loss, we have printed again (small quantities) here at home and learn something new with each new print. It is a very costly affair printing a book but despite all the hassles we have had, it’s still well worth the effort. I am sure you have wonderful printers available to you. We printed in black and white to keep costs down – I did not have photos of all of the dishes either. We have sold to family and friends thus far but were thinking of only selling the ebook version on line for now unless people are willing to pay extra for the post and packaging, then we will gladly send a printed version. The post and packaging is more than the sale price of the book though! Well certainly internationally. Nationally (within South African borders) I can get away with a fairly low postage cost. Wow, talk about a long explanation. 🙂 xo

  7. Mandy, congratulations on your award and what great responses you have! I am just getting back to reading posts and was so surprised to see my name in the “passing the award to” category. Thank you so much! I’ll have to think on this and see if I can do it justice. Hope you have a great weekend!

  8. Hi Mandy,
    Thanks so much for stopping by and thanks for the encouragement to go forward with more than just a food blog. I hesitated because so many food bloggers are strictly recipes. I personally like to get to know my blogging friends better than just what they cook. Have a wonderful Sunday!
    Martha 🙂

  9. Hi Mandy! I’m loving your answers. These words show how wonderful person you are. 🙂

    Congrats on the awards! 😉

  10. Congratulations on your ABC Award!
    As the originator of this award you may be interested to know that I have now set up a Facebook group for all bloggers who have been given the ABC Award – a place for you to meet new bloggers, and share and support each other. You can join the group here:
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/ABCaward/?bookmark_t=group
    Please also let any other bloggers, that you know have been given the award, know about this group too – then we can all ‘spread the word’
    I have also set up a Facebook page – the ABC Award – where you can now add links to all of your blog posts and writing – share your work with a new audience, gain new readers, and find out what other ABC Award bloggers are writing about.
    You can find the page here:
    https://www.facebook.com/ABCaward?bookmark_t=page
    Just ‘like’ the page and get started – and do let all your blog readers know about this page – I believe that all of our blogs can only be improved by letting our readers know about other blogs – that way you will also have new readers discover you too!
    Happy blogging – and congratulations again on the ABC Award – you’re awesome!

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

