2nd Year Blogoversary

Today is The Complete Cook Book’s

2 year Blogoversary!


Wow, I cannot believe another year has come and gone so quickly!

I thoroughly enjoyed this last year getting to know you all so much better and making new virtual friends along the way too.  I can’t imagine a week without you all in my life – I love reading your comments every morning and appreciate the fact that you have all embraced my slight deviation from recipes and food by including posts about our life and fur children.  I also love reading all your posts, keeping up with what you have going on.

Last year I sat typing my first Blogoversary post on the very hot and humid island of Mauritius and today I am typing it somewhat chilly back at home in South Africa.  I have a feeling in my water that for next year’s Blogoversary, we may be a little further away from home soil but we will wait and see – I will keep you posted.

Thank you all for tagging along on my little journey here in cyber space, I am looking forward to strengthening our friendship over the next year.

With love and appreciation,

🙂 Mandy xo

60 thoughts on “2nd Year Blogoversary

  1. Congratulations Mandy, what a two years it has been. You have provided us with insights into your life, too many delicious recipes to count and lots of other things. May your blogging long continue – which ever corner of the Earth you are doing it from.

  2. Happy Blogoversary, Mandy! I hope we get to see you around here for many more years to come. You’re one of the bloggers that make WordPress such a great place to “hang out.” 🙂

  3. Congratulations Mandy! It is always so good to pop in for a visit. Had a breakfast with fellow bloggers this morning and that was one thing that came up from a non blogger…that she loves visiting, not just for the recipes but because it allows her to tiptoe briefly into someone else’s life which is so lovely. All the best for the year ahead. Sounds interesting that you might be going off again. Have a great weekend xx 🙂

  4. Hooray Mandy! Congratulations! I love this. I’m excited to hear about where you’ll be writing next year’s blogoversary from 🙂

  5. Congratulations Mandy!!!!!!! I know I always enjoy visiting this little space you’ve carved out on the blogosphere. 🙂 Looking forward to another wonderful year of reading your wonderful posts (and seeing many more pics of the fur children)!

  6. Many congratulations to you, Mandy, and for the sake of all of us your admirers, may there be many happy anniversaries to follow! I’m so grateful to have come to know you and your wonderful blog and look forward to much more of these delights ahead. xoxoxo! Kathryn

    • Kathryn, thank you for your very kind and loving words, you have warmed my heart. *big hug* I am very grateful to have come to know you and your magnificent blog too and look forward to getting to know you even better. 🙂 xo

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

