And the winner is…

The winner of the Christmas Menu Competition and recipient of my cook book is John over at Sybaritica.  Congratulations John.  Mom was most impressed with your menu.

John’s Winning Menu

Starter:
Thick medallions of lobster on top of chilled asparagus spears with a nice remoulade

Main:
Grilled racks of Frenched lamb with cumin roasted carrots (just a hint of cumin only),
baby bok choy blanched and then sautéed with butter, a bit of garlic and white wine, and, finally, crispy shoe-string potato.

Dessert:
Mini individual plum puddings served hot and topped with circles of brandy butter,
tiny mixed berries and mint sprigs.

Thank you to all of you who participated, everybody had wonderful menu ideas.

38 thoughts on “And the winner is…

  1. Wow ….thank you Mandy! I put together the menu in an idle half hour so while having a coffee and never expected it to win at all. The starter and main are pretty much things I have done before but the desert was a flight of fantasy … I’ve only a vague idea how I’d go about doing it myself and, to be honest, I think I would probably cheat and use a pre-made plum pudding and pack chuncks of it into little timbale cups or something as molds… I am super interested to see how it gets executed 🙂

    • Your are most welcome John. I have just made a plum cobbler from another friends blog and think I may use that as the base idea for the puddings or try something completely different. Best get cracking as Christmas is not that far away. Have a super weekend. 🙂

  2. well we all know where we are going for christmas dinner! sorry i could not participate but it would be a lie, as you know I will be eating plane food! oh woe is me! c

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

