My Godson Turns 1

A couple of weekends ago I drove through to Plettenberg Bay for the weekend to share in the celebration of my godson’s first birthday.  I cannot believe how quickly the year has flown by.

It feels like just the other day when I got a message while at the Mauritius airport waiting to board our final flight home to South Africa with the news that baby James’ mom was pregnant – little did we know at the time that I would be blessed with such a wonderful honour of being his Godmother.

Here are a couple of snaps of my boy at his birthday beach party. 🙂

Baby James 1st bday 9 Feb 2013 133

Such a happy little boy xo

Baby James 1st bday 9 Feb 2013 30

It’s such fun getting sea sand between your toes

Baby James 1st bday 9 Feb 2013 32

Such gorgeous eyelashes

Baby James 1st bday 9 Feb 2013 33

The bucket and spade party packs were a huge hit with all the kiddies

Baby James 1st bday 9 Feb 2013 60

Such an exquisite birthday cake

Baby James 1st bday 9 Feb 2013 153

Little blonde curls xo

44 thoughts on “My Godson Turns 1

  1. Oh how absolutely precious Mandy!! Being Godmother is such an honor. I too am a Godmother to my one and only nephew. The only boy in our family. I treasure the title 🙂 As I know you treasure yours. What a lucky little guy to have such a wonderful Godmother. Enjoy the time… my Godson is already 8!

  2. Happy birthday, baby James! You’ve such a good looking Godson, Mandy. Just look at those baby blues in the first picture! And a birthday party on the beach. What fun!

    • Thanks very much Norma. No, I never made the cake – I wish I could make something so exquisite! I also missed chatting with the lady who made the cake. Have a lovely day and hope you are harvesting some nice veggies this week. 🙂 xo

  3. That is one gorgeous little boy…the first photo of him was so beautiful it made me gasp when the post came up! He’s lucky to have you as a godmother. And that cake is really a work of art, too. 🙂

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

