In My Kitchen – July 2013

In My Kitchen – July 2013

For some peculiar reason, I misplaced half the pictures from last month of what I wanted to share with you, so am sharing them with you here today.

In my kitchen…

Is an egg whisk, another lovely birthday pressie from my aunt an uncle.  They got it for me when they were passing through Patensie.

Egg whisk

In my kitchen…

Are 2 new cake tins.  A little birdie heard my plea about my other 2 being horribly old and rusted so got these lovely new ones from my brother and sister-in-law for my birthday along with a set of beautiful wine glasses – somehow, never got around to photographing the glasses, sorry.

baking pans

In my kitchen…

Is a retro toast holder, another, yip another birthday pressie from my friend Beryl.  She was most impressed I knew what it was.

toast holder

In my kitchen…

Is a set of gorgeous pink Victorinox knives, a birthday gift from my lovely cousin Renee.  Her and I nearly share a 40th, she is 5 days older than me. 🙂

pink knives

In my kitchen…

Is a set of white birthday cake candles, which took me forever to find and no sooner had I found them all of a sudden every second store had white candles.  Strange how that always happens.

white birthday candles

In my kitchen…

Don’t tell my friend Moira but I bought ANOTHER tub of glitter – I just cannot help myself!  If I could, I would honestly buy a tub of every colour available.

Gold glitter

What’s in your kitchen this month?  Please remember to link back to Celia’s blog Fig Jam and Lime Cordial if you partake in the fun.

56 thoughts on “In My Kitchen – July 2013

  1. Lots of lovely goodies and that toast rack is very clever indeed! I have an old ceramic one that was my grandmother’s – it’s old and chipped but I won’t part with it 🙂

  2. Pingback: In My Kitchen, July 2013 | What's On The List?

  3. Oh those knives just scream Miss A’s name. She would just love having those in our kitchen! And I’m impressed you knew that was a retro toast holder. How fun is that little gizmo! 🙂

  4. Pingback: In My Kitchen - July from The Orgasmic Chef

  5. Your kitchen looks like such fun!
    Love all the retro birthday gifts- and I know what you mean about searching and then finding your items everywhere afterward.
    Thanks for sharing!

  6. Love those knives! They’d never get lost in the drawer, would they!? And what a funky toast holder. Kitchen goodies make great gifts, don’t you agree? Thank you for the peek into your kitchen this month ; D

  7. The egg whisk looks great. You certainly received some handy gifts for your birthday. I love the look of the glitter – one can never have too much glitter. And those knives will be very useful and you’ll never lose them in an over-stuffed drawer with those bright handles. xx

  8. Another great IMK post. I would have never guessed that to be a toast rack, Mandy. Then again, I cannot tell you the last time I made toast, let alone so much that I would need a rack. Yes, I lead a simple life. No toast points — but plenty of ravioli. 🙂

  9. I’ve got an unnatural attraction to food glitter too!! (My general addiction to sparkly stuff appearing in yet another guise, I guess!) But I think that fabulous toast rack is the true hit of the day. Besides *you*, of course.
    Happy Wednesday, my Sweet!
    xoxo!
    Kath

    • Oh good, another glitter loving friend! Glitter makes things so much prettier and happier. The toast rack is a great conversation piece and works like a charm. Have a fabulous Wednesday too Kath. 🙂 xo

  10. That toast rack is excellent, does it just fit onto any plate? I love that! And that egg whisk beats my bent fork any day! Lovely collection, and there must be a belated happy birthday in there too! c

  11. I’m thinking your retro toast holder would work for tacos too — I so want one! I sometimes think it’s funny how foodies love kitchen stuff for their birthdays and Christmas — these items may not seem personal to others, but they are to those of us who take food personally. 🙂

    • Hi Judy, what a great idea to use the toast holder for tacos. Kitchen pressies are always the best, especially the ones you receive that you know you would love but never buy yourself. Have a super weekend. 🙂 xo

  12. Oh you got some very cool birthday gifts. I love that whisk and have never seen one like it but the toast holder … how neat is that! And more glitter, you’ve got me looking for it now. I need glitter!

    • No, no, it was DON’T tell my friend Moira… Well you see, um, it’s, well, um, when you make as many cupiecakes as I do, you just NEED lots and lots and lots of glitter. 😀 See perfectly understandable. You do know you can buy them pretty knives on line – just saying. 🙂 xoxo

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

