A Spray for Smidge

A while back, a dear blogging friend Smidge, over at Just A Smidgen, who is a continual inspiration and ray of sunshine posted about a Sweet Heart Spray which she created from “stuff” from her garden.  I was so taken with what she created that I braved the cold day and dashed around the garden looking for what I could use to create something similar.  Sadly my winter garden does not bode well for inspirational “stuff” but I did manage to gather up what was on offer and created this…

Spray for Smidge 1

Not to shabby for a first attempt and what fun it was to put it all together.  I battled a wee bit with Smidge’s suggested string so I opted for florists tape instead.

Spray for Smidge 5

I’m sure to be able to create something as beautiful as Smidge with a little practice and may have to venture a wee bit further than my garden to find a few more things to add which will be fun too as my 3 fur babies will love to come along for the venture across the road.

Spray for Smidge 4

For a full tutorial on how to put this together, pop over  to Smidge’s magical blog post and to see how beautiful her Spray is.

30 thoughts on “A Spray for Smidge

  1. Smidge is definitely inspiring. How can there be so much talent in just one person! She’s so creative. I love how she inspired you to make your own piece. It’s gorgeous and has turned out really well xx

    • I hope you don’t mind my technical explanation… it is a bushy tree thingy which produces the most beautiful blue/purple flours and orange berries – bwahahaha. Oh Tanya, I am shocking at knowing the names of things – so sorry I cannot help. I will promise to try and find out for you. Have a beautiful weekend. 🙂 xo

  2. That’s beautiful, you have quite an eye. You did get me on the title of the post though: A Spray for Smidge….I thought you had come up with some sort of solution (in a spray bottle) to get rid of smidges & I was wondering what smidges might be. I guessed either a dirt spot or some little pesky bug but now I thank you for the link to an interesting blog site.
    You also reminded me, it being July that I should take the winter wreath off the front door & replace it with something a little more summery – maybe seashells. I love doing wreaths & sprays.

    • Oh dear, sorry about the title leading you in the wrong direction, although a very good thought process you have Diane. I love the idea of a seashell wreath Diane, I would love to see what you put on your front door. Have a beautiful weekend. 🙂 xo

    • Thanks Kim! Oh I wish I knew what they were – the busy tree thingy they are on also have the most lovely blue / purple type flowers. I promise to try and find out what it is. Have a beautiful weekend. 🙂 xoxoxo

  3. I was going to ask the same thing Tanya asked, what is the thing with the orange berries. Love your explanation Mandy! 🙂 Beautiful spray!

  4. Too beautiful my friend, Smidge has inspired you so well 🙂

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

    P.S. To prepare for my exams now I won’t be commenting for around 4 weeks – See you in a month my friend 🙂

  5. Beautiful Mandy and a pretty nice arrangement. Perfect for the door entryway. Smidge is very innovative and good one to get you motivated to do these kinds of crafts.

    • Thanks Dedy. I just walked around the garden clipping off various plants and all different lengths and worked them together using florist tape. I just took what I read on Smidge’s post and put the different components together. Have a super day. 🙂

  6. Smidge is just brimming with beautiful creativity isn’t she?! This is gorgeous Mandy – and for a first try nonetheless. Mine would have looked much more crude. 😉 I love that it’s a taste of your outdoors. Beautiful!

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

