Thank you

Over the past couple of years, my blogging community has grown from nobody reading my posts to a few unknown visitors, to my first comment, to new acquaintances who popped in more regularly and now, here we are are, a family.

Isn’t it wonderful how our friendships have formed as we get to know each other better even though we have never met face to face.

Best of all is the concern we have for each other.  I talk to Pete every week about you, my blogging buddies and what’s happening in your lives, because that’s what family does and then when things get a wee bit haywire here, you genuinely ask me how I am and send me well wishes and love from across the miles and oceans which separate us.

So, thank you all for your unconditional love, support and your friendship.

Sending you all a warm sunny South African hug,

🙂 Mandy xo

40 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. What lovely sentiments and you are so right. When I talk about my blogigng pals to Big Man I say things like “Mandy, my pal in South Africa”! Wishing you nothing but happiness 🙂

  2. could not have said it better myself. My husband & I were just talking about the blog and he’s always amazed at how people all over the world connect. When I was young the big thing was having a pen pal – you know….letters written on paper, envelope & a stamp. Now we can keep in touch so much faster that it’s like sitting down having a cup of tea with a friend.

    • Oh I used to love hand writing letters on pretty paper and popping them in the post. Now, it would probably take a few weeks to reach each other! The news would be stale by the time it reached the other side. 😀 Technology is a wonderful thing, keeping us connected. Have a happy day Diane. 🙂 xo

  3. I talk to my husband about all my blogging buddies too. He doesn’t understand! He can’t believe I have so many friendships going on with people I have never met. And yes, one of the best rewards (and a reward I never expected) is the friendships that are made through blogging xx

  4. It’s clear your other commenters all agree with me that the love-fest is entirely mutual, darling Mandy! We are all so fortunate to have found our way into your circle and it’s a joy to have arrived here. Thank you for the warm and gracious welcome. Much love right back from Tejas!
    xo!
    Kath

  5. I have a happy smile every time I read a comment from you, or see one of your posts pop up in my email reader. It’s been wonderful getting to know you, and sharing in your travel adventures, whale bones, and furry friends, and learning more about your gorgeous self and your cycling, barefoot barbecuing Pete. Lots of love to you both xx

  6. We do feel like family. My husband hears me speak of bloggers as if they lived around the corner instead half way around the world. Hugs back to you as well, Mandy.

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

