Getting to know you series – 2

It doesn’t feel like it but it’s been over 9 weeks since I re-posted the first of our 3 instalments of getting to know each other better, so thought it time to post the second set of questions.

Remember there are no rules to play along, no having to tag anybody, just join in if you want to.

Simply copy the questions and fill in your answers on your blog. 🙂  Please link back to this post so I don’t miss out on your answers.

Pammy's rose

1.  What 5 items are always in your fridge?

Milk, butter, eggs, cheese and yoghurt.

2.  What 5 items are always in your pantry ?

Flour, sugar, cat food, tea and tomato paste.

3.  Do you write a grocery list or do you shop off the cuff?

I always make a list and I always buy more than what is on the list – oops.

4.  What is the most used item/s in your kitchen?

Hands down my mugs and kettle – I drink tea all day.

5.  What do you have in your kitchen that may seem strange to other people?

A basket of rose quartz

6.  If you were to enter a Come Dine With Me challenge, what would you cook?

Starter:  My nana’s wonderful carrot soup and melba toast

Mains:  Slow roast Greek lamb, mint jelly, roast vegetables, crispy roast potatoes and gravy

Dessert:  Crème Brûlée and vanilla coffee

Probably all too rich for one sitting but in theory its nice. 🙂

7.  If you could invite any 4 living people in the world to dinner, who would they be?

Adam LambertAlison BothaJohnny Depp and Brandon Buys.  Talk about a strange mix of people.

8.  What is your favourite breakfast out?

Eggs benedict at my friend Roy’s Rose Garden Tea House  – it is served on potato rosti with crispy bacon – THE BEST!

9.  What one condiment could you not be without?

Hot English mustard

10. Some people seem to have a problem eating leftovers or reheated food, do you?

Absolutely not, sometimes reheated leftovers can be even nicer the next day.

 

—o0o—

28 thoughts on “Getting to know you series – 2

    • I wonder if Johnny Depp likes Hot English mustard… If there is nothing else in my pantry Tandy, there will always be food for my little fur balls. Have a fun last day organising before your trip. 🙂 xo

  1. Wonderful getting to know you some more Mandy! Our pantries sound very similar and the eggs benedict at your friend’s restaurant sounds right up my alley. Definitely craving some now. 🙂

    • Hi Emma, I am thrilled you are going to be taking part in the fun, thank you! I am looking forward to reading your answers. Hope you can get your mental health week post sorted without any hassles. Have a super day. 🙂 xo

  2. OMGOSHhhh,
    Your “ADAM LAMBERT” person surprised me SO MUCHHHHH. I love him. I’ve always said I want to go shopping with him and perhaps give hiim a little kiss while we were having wine… HAaaaa

    You rock. Luv U. Xxx

    • Adam is an absolute darling! Oh please please please can I come shopping with you too. Imagine the stories we could all share over a glass of wine! Have a beautiful day darling Kim. 🙂 xo

  3. Great responses, Mandy. As a fellow pet owner, I will run out of pretty much anything in my house except for pet food. I just won’t risk it and buy some when I’ve plenty still in the bin. 🙂

  4. Why am I not surprised that you have cat food in your pantry? As John mentioned, I can’t imagine running out of cat or dog food or their treats. If there’s a blizzard coming, while everyone else is stocking up on bread & milk, we’re out there getting the critter food.
    Could I taste test your Come Dine with me menu? And how about starting with dessert?

    • See, we are the normal people. 😉 We had a friend who fed us dessert before mains so why the heck no. 😉 Have a lovely day Diane and I am looking forward to the next set of renovation photos. 🙂 xo

  5. That dinner party menu sounds superb. My favourite breakfast to order when eating out is also Eggs Benedict. I love how yours is served on potato rosti – I’ll have to suggest that the next time I’m out for breakfast xx

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

