Workshop Update

Pete hasn’t been home much since we got his Workshop but when he has been home, he has managed to start personalising his creative space. πŸ™‚

Okay, so I helped a wee bit by painting three window boxes and planting some chillies and chilli seeds in them and placed them on the front of the house to hide the paving bricks.

Workshop update 1

Pete has turned his windows into lovely stained glass windows. Β Just a few finishing touches to the windows are needed when he is next home.

Workshop update 5

Workshop update 2

Here’s a sneak peek inside. Β Pete is still finishing his workbench area and storage shelves which you can’t see in this pic.

Workshop update 4

Pete got a burgee from one of his oldest mates which he has mounted on the top of the roof. Β Now we can always see which way the wind is blowing.

Workshop update 3

“A burgee is a distinguishing flag, regardless of its shape, of a recreational boating organization.” – soured from Wikipedia”

Oh and I have just decided that I NEED a few raised beds for some veggies so shall commission my ever loving husband to make me a few. πŸ™‚

52 thoughts on “Workshop Update

  1. It’s coming along nicely. ANd before this project is finished, there’s another one lined up for him! There’s no rest for the wicked! (Not that your Pete is wicked!) xx

  2. It is so neat and tidy. My hubbies workspace used to be full of stuff when we used to live in the States. Now we have one little drawer with a couple of tools living in apartment. Now issues are the landlords problem. LOL Take Care, BAM

    • I’m sure there will be a few things a little less organised once Pete starts with a few projects Bam. I must say, I did enjoy the 3 years we lived in Mauritius of calling the owner of the house to say something needed repair and not having to do it ourselves. Have a lovely day. πŸ™‚ xo

    • Never too old to learn Claire. It’s great being able to add to somebodies dictionary. Hey you never know, it might help you in a crossword someday or answering a question to win huge amounts of cash – ooo, that would be nice. Have a lovely day. πŸ™‚ xo

  3. I will be sure not to share this post with my sweetheart, he would be green with envy — his workspace is in the garage, cluttered with things like cars. πŸ˜‰ I do love the stained glass windows, the colors must dance on sunbeams.

    • Hi Judy. Pete’s workshop was also in the garage with the cars and the washing machine and tumble dryer, our bicycles, gardening equipment and loads of other goodies so this was the perfect solution (other than extending the garage at a huge expense) and the stained glass windows are fabulous! Have a super day. πŸ™‚ xo

  4. What a great space! We need some type of shed since our basement and garage are overflowing, making it hard to even get in and out of my car (why is most of it on my side anyway?). But this looks fabulous and I’d be thinking of it as a studio for myself…no my husband is not handy so it would be wasted on him. I love the stained glass windows and your window boxes are a lovely touch.

    • Oh Diane, I would love to see you with a space of your own for a studio… So when shall we pop over to see it then? Have a beautiful weekend and here’s to the renovations going well. πŸ™‚ xo

  5. Pete’s got a great workspace, Mandy, and I bet he’s itching to get in there and start a project or two. And how many projects beyond the raised beds do your foresee? πŸ˜‰
    PS … I still think it needs a mini-fridge.

  6. Oh Mandy, I was thinking of you and Pete on Monday when Big Man’s shed arrived and on Tuesday when he and my dad were assembling it. It’s not as glam as Pete’s and you’ve inspired me with the windows – but every time I look out into the garden I think of you both πŸ™‚

  7. Hi Mandy, I dare not show this to my husband. This is his dream and he will be sooo jealous. I just wanted to let you know that I’ve just posted my part 2 of the getting to know you questionnaire so please see http://www.surreyKitchen.wordpress.com. I don’t mean to be cheeky but it would be great if you could include a surrey kitchen link on your blog at some point like I have done for the complete book because we are still trying to increase our readership. Emmaxxxx

    • Hi Emma. I am thrilled you have taken part in the Getting To Know you series, thank you! I will head over right away to have a read. I don’t have any links on my blog, sorry about that. I will look into adding a page of links for all the blogs I follow. πŸ™‚ Have a super day and thanks again. πŸ™‚ xo

    • Seems Pete’s workshop shed is quite a hit with a lot of people Sally. It really is awesome for him to have his little sanctuary – I will have to get him to enjoy it for you too. Have a super day. πŸ™‚ xo

    • Seems you are not alone Bill. I never realised so many people would like the idea of having a shed. I bet you would be able to built yourself a shed in no time. What a fun project. Have a super day and thanks for popping in. πŸ™‚

    • Oh no, how disappointing about the snow. No, no, wait, I am sure we could have your shed sealed with something or another which will allow it to stand strong in all weather conditions. It would be wonderful if you could get yourself a little space Smidge. I can already see the magnificent treasures you would create. Oh how lovely! Have a super week ahead. πŸ™‚ xo

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

