In My Kitchen – February 2014

I missed out on doing January’s edition of Celia‘s wonderful IMK post as I was still having a wonderful time with my family and didn’t want to miss out on a thing, although I did miss out on reading a few of your IMK posts.  Can’t have it all I guess.

In my kitchen…

Are beautiful cupcake sleeves which I will hold onto for a special occasion.

cupcake sleeves

In my kitchen…

Are my new favourite sprinkles, pearl drops.  They are gorgeous on top of cupcakes.

Pearl sprinkles

In my kitchen…

Is a beaded whisk.  This is definitely the most sturdy and well made whisk I have ever owned.

Beaded whisk

In my kitchen…

Quite apt being the month of love, I have some pretty pink and white heart sprinkles.

Heart sprinkles

In my kitchen…

I have a wooden lemon squeezer.

Lemon juicer

All of these lovely goodies were part of a gift which I got from my cousin Renee.  I am very spoilt. 🙂

What’s in your kitchen this month?  Please remember to link back to Celia’s blog Fig Jam and Lime Cordial if you partake in the fun.

56 thoughts on “In My Kitchen – February 2014

  1. I have the same lemon squeezer and use it all the time. You seem to have a cupcake theme going on! Looking forward to seeing what you do with your pearls and sprinkles xx

  2. Hi Mandy . I love that whisk. Is it homemade? I also love the little wooden lemon squeezer. I have one. They are perfect for squeezing a small amount of juice.

  3. I love the whisk, it is pretty as well as functional. I’d never persuade myself to use those cup cake holders. They are just too lovely!

    Thanks for the peek in your kitchen.

  4. It’s so great to see you back here and of course you always have such adorable things hanging around your kitchen. I love that whisk!
    Such great things for your cupcake baking but as I look at the cupcake sleeves & the sprinkles all I can think is that I wouldn’t wait to make cupcakes – I’d make a crown for my head & eat the sprinkles.

  5. Mandy, your decorative whisk is gorgeous! I love it when beauty and functionality meet in the kitchen. I also love those cupcake sleeves — they look like little crowns. Someone is sure to be delighted to be treated “royally.” Happy Valentine’s Day!

  6. I’ve missed several of your posts from February, so I’m catching up this morning while sipping my morning coffee! I enjoyed seeing your collection of kitchen and baking items and what a thoughtful gift from your cousin. Those little “pearls” would be so pretty atop sugar cookies!

    • Hi Allison. Lovely of you to stop by. I used the pearl sprinkles for the first time yesterday and they looked lovely – wish I could say the same for the couple of photos I took! Have a super day. 🙂 xo

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

