Watermelon Salad

Finally!  I am back in the swing of things, well, sort of, I am getting there.  I have missed you all so much and feel I have missed out on so much news.  Please do fill me in if there is something I should know.🙂

Sorry to all you lovely folk in the northern hemisphere, its going to be a while before you can enjoy this lovely salad but can tell you it is well worth the wait.  Simplicity at its best.

Our summer dining is often enjoyed al fresco with not much time at all spent in the kitchen which makes this super easy three ingredient salad the perfect accompaniment for a braai (barbecue) and actually fits nicely into my un-recipe category.

Watermelon salad

Watermelon Salad

Ingredients

Watermelon chopped
Sliced onion
Feta cheese crumbled

Method

  1. Combine all ingredients in a bowl.

See, it couldn’t be easier.🙂

48 thoughts on “Watermelon Salad

  1. Welcome back lovely lady, I have missed you muchly! But I do hope you had a wonderful break and are set for a rippa 2015. I was at the Farmers Market on the weekend and they had watermelon, masses of watermelon, I was so tempted to get one, but was having mind blanks on what to do with it (outside eating it on its own) #brainstillinasia LOL!
    Will pick one up this weekend and whip up your gorgeous summer salad. Will throw in some mint from the garden too, my herbs are out of control this year.
    Hope you are well, sending you giant hugs and loves from down under. 9 months to go!
    Cheers, Anna xox

    • Aww Anna, thanks you darlin. Problem with me and watermelon is I can’t stop! Worse than peanuts I tell you.😀 Mint is a brilliant addition. Herbs, well mine are non existent this year. So sad that I have let it all go to wrack and ruin.
      No ways, just under 9 months, how the heck did that come around soo quickly. AWESOME!
      Have a beautiful day and sending giant hugs and love right back to you.🙂 xoxoxo

  2. It’s just not summer til you slice the first watermelon! Crisp, cool, sweet and delicious. I was just thinking the other day how much I miss grilling season — when dinners are a tossed salad and something hot off the grill. Enjoy, enjoy, the seasons roll quickly.🙂

  3. Welcome back! I do love the simplicity of this salad and there’s not even a dressing to have to worry about either. I think this would be lovely with some barbecued lamb xx

    • Aww thanks Tanya. I have missed you all too. Tell you what, I will be your proxy and enjoy a portion or three of salad for you until summer arrives your side. Have a beautiful day.🙂 xo

    • How funny, I was just over at your blog leaving a comment – must be a case of great minds.😀 I do hope you give this salad a try, it really is delicious. Have a super weekend.🙂 xo

  4. I know, I’m not a huge watermelon fan lol. But my mother and family members are. And this would be something easy to take to our spring picnics that will be coming up soon. Thanks for this Mandy🙂

    • Oh my goodness Karen, I cannot imagine what the snow must be like. Quite a romantic thought for me not having to live in it, not so much for you I’m sure. Have a lovely day and stay warm.🙂 xo

  5. I would never think to combine those ingredients. I’m going to give it a try. But it will have to wait about 7 months. No watermelons in January here. 🙂

  6. Welcome back, sweet Mandy! I missed your lovely posts a lot! xxx
    I eat this also in full Summertime, each year! Sometimes, I add some freshly chopped mint & BBQ a fish & eat it on the side! Double yum! x

Don't be shy, leave a reply. :-)

